This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Gabon

Gabon is made up of 9 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Gabon. Information on all primary administrative regions in Gabon.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Gabon alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Gabon

There are 9 regions in Gabon in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Gabon
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Estuaire Estuaire1.638,219Libreville Libreville578,156
Haut-Ogooue Province du Haut-Ogooué2.143,715Franceville Franceville42,967
Moyen-Ogooue Province du Moyen-Ogooué3.58,307Lambarene Lambaréné20,714
Ngounie Province de la Ngounié4.107,173Mouila Mouila22,469
Nyanga Province de la Nyanga5.54,330Tchibanga Tchibanga19,365
Ogooue-Ivindo Province de l’Ogooué-Ivindo6.67,326Makokou Makokou13,571
Ogooue-Lolo Province de l’Ogooué-Lolo7.60,510Koulamoutou Koulamoutou16,222
Ogooue-Maritime Province de l’Ogooué-Maritime8.134,913Port-Gentil Port-Gentil109,163
Woleu-Ntem Province du Woleu-Ntem9.134,028Oyem Oyem30,870